Officers & Council

Executive Council Members

Karen Noyce, President
15542 County Road 72
Warba, MN 55793  USA
Phone: (218) 259-6686

Frank van Manen, Past-President
Interagency Grizzly Bear Study Team
U.S. Geological Survey
Northern Rocky Mountain Science Center
2327 University Way, Suite 2
Bozeman, MT 59715 USA
Phone: 406-994-5043

Mike ProctorVice President for Americas
Birchdale Ecological  
PO Box 920
Kaslo, BC 
Canada V0G 1M0  
Phone: 250-353-7339

Andreas Zedrosser, Vice President for Eurasia2
Norwegian University of Life Sciences
Pb. 5003, N - 1432

Phone: +47-6496-5393
Fax: +47-6496-5801

Jennapher Teunissen van Manen, Secretary
Bozeman, MT  USA
Phone: (406) 600-3397

Tabitha Graves, Treasurer
1127 4th Avenue West
Columbia Falls, MT 59912
Phone: (406) 396-4162

Emre Can, Council Member2
Wildlife Conservation Research Unit (WildCRU)
Department of Zoology, University of Oxford
Recanati-Kaplan Centre, Tubney House
Abingdon Road, Tubney, Abingdon
OX13 5QL, UK 
Phone: 44 (0) 1865 611 100

Nishith Dharaiya, Council Member
Department of Life Sciences
HNG University
Patan, Gujarat, India
Phone: +91 999 898 1560

Gabriella Fredriksson, Council Member
Jl. Wahid Hasyim 51/74
20154 Medan,
North Sumatra, Indonesia

Marty Obbard, Council Member
Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources
DNA Building, Trent University
2140 East Bank Drive
Peterborough, Ontario 
K9J 7B8  Canada
Phone:  (705) 755-1549

Gordon Stenhouse, Council Member
Research Scientist and Grizzly Bear Program Lead
Foothills Research Institute  
1176 Switzer Drive
Box 6330
Hinton, Alberta 
T7V 1L6  Canada
Phone: (780) 865-8388


2Term expires in 2014

Ximena Velez-Liendo, Council Member2
Centro de Biodiversidad y Genetica
Universidad Mayor de San Simon
PO. Box 538
Cochabamba, Bolivia


Ex-Officio Members

Jerry Belant, Ursus Editor
Carnivore Ecology Laboratory
Forest and Wildlife Research Center
Mississippi State University
Box 9690
Mississippi State, MS 39762 USA
Phone: 662-325-2996

Julia Bevins, Chair - Bear Conservation Fund
3303 Checkmate Dr.
Anchorage AK 99508  USA
Phone: (907) 223-3483

Diana Doan-Crider, Webmaster & Student Affairs Coordinator
Department of Ecosystem Science & Management
Texas A&M University
Field Office:
PO Box 185
Comfort, TX  78013-0185 USA
Phone: 830-324-6550

Dave Garshelis, IUCN Bear Specialist Group Co-chair
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
1201 East Highway 2
Grand Rapids, MN 55744  USA
Phone: 218-327-4146

Bruce McLellan, IUCN Red List Authority Focal Point
1761 Big Eddy Rd.
Revelstoke, BC
V0E3K0  Canada
Phone: 604-452-3233

Mark Edwards, IBN Newsletter Editor
CW405 Biological Sciences Center
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta
Canada, T6G 2E9
Phone: 780-492-7599

Rob Steinmetz, IUCN Bear Specialist Group Co-chair
2549/45 Paholyothin Rd. 
Ladyao, Jatujak, Bangkok, 10900 Thailand
Phone: +662-942-7691

Dag VongravenIUCN Polar Bear Specialist Group
Norwegian Polar Institute
FRAM Center
N-9296 Tromso, Norway
Phone:  +47 77750638