Officers & Council

Executive Council Members

Andreas ZedrosserPresident
University of Southeast Norway
Pb. 235
3603 Kongsberg, Norway
Phone: +47-3595-2765
term expires 2019

Karen Noyce, Past-President
15542 County Road 72
Warba, MN 55793  USA 
Phone: (218) 259-6686
term expires 2019

Marty Obbard, Vice President for Americas
Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources
DNA Building, Trent University
2140 East Bank Drive
Peterborough, Ontario  
K9J 7B8  Canada 
Phone:  (705) 755-1549
term expires 2019

Alexander Kopatz, Vice President for Eurasia
Norwegian Institute of Bioeconomy Research
Svanvik, Finnmark, Norway, 9925
Phone: +47 92 01 33 71
term expires 2017

Jennapher Teunissen van ManenSecretary
Bozeman, MT  USA
Phone: (530) 379-5476
term expires 2019

Jennifer Fortin-NoreusTreasurer
University Hall, Room 309
Missoula, MT 59812
Phone: (406) 243-4994
term expires 2019

Emre CanCouncil Member
Wildlife Conservation Research Unit (WildCRU)
Department of Zoology, University of Oxford
Recanati-Kaplan Centre, Tubney House
Abingdon Road, Tubney, Abingdon
OX13 5QL, UK 
Phone: 44 (0) 1865 611 100
term expires 2017

Nishith DharaiyaCouncil Member
Department of Life Sciences
HNG University
Patan, Gujarat, India
Phone: +91 999 898 1560
term expires 2019

Klemen Jerina, Council Member
Department of Forestry and Renewable Forest Resources
Biotechnical Faculty, University of Ljubljana
Ve─Źna pot 83, SI-1001 Ljubljana, Slovenia
Phone: +386-1-320-35-40
term expires 2017

Santiago Molina, Council Member
PI Andean Bear Corridor in the Northwest of Quito Project
Associated Researcher San Francisco University of Quito
Associated Researcher Zoological Foundation of Ecuador
term expires 2017

Shyamala RatnayekeCouncil Member
Department of Biological Sciences
Sunway University 
No. 5, Jalan Universiti, Bandar Sunway
47500 Selangor Darul Ehsan
Phone: +60 3 74918622 Ext: 7177
term expires 2019



Gordon StenhouseCouncil Member
Research Scientist and Grizzly Bear Program Lead
Foothills Research Institute  
1176 Switzer Drive
Box 6330
Hinton, Alberta  
T7V 1L6  Canada
Phone: (780) 865-8388
term expires 2019

Yoshikazu SatoCouncil Member
Rakuno Gakuen University 
Bunkyodai, Ebetsu, 069-8501
Hokkaido, Japan
Phone: +81-11-388-4602
term expires 2019

Ex-Officio Members

Jerry Belant, Ursus Editor
Carnivore Ecology Laboratory
Forest and Wildlife Research Center
Mississippi State University
Box 9690
Mississippi State, MS 39762 USA
Phone: 662-325-2996

Julia Bevins, Chair - Bear Conservation Fund
3303 Checkmate Dr.
Anchorage AK 99508  USA
Phone: (907) 223-3483

Nadine Bechstein, Webmaster
Luetzner Str. 55
04177 Leipzig, GERMANY
Phone: +49176-82169126

Dave Garshelis, IUCN Bear Specialist Group Co-chair
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
1201 East Highway 2
Grand Rapids, MN 55744  USA
Phone: 218-327-4146

Bruce McLellan, IUCN Red List Authority Focal Point
1761 Big Eddy Rd.
Revelstoke, BC
V0E3K0  Canada
Phone: 604-452-3233

Mark Edwards, IBN Newsletter Editor
CW405 Biological Sciences Center
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta
Canada, T6G 2E9
Phone: 780-492-7599

Rob Steinmetz, IUCN Bear Specialist Group Co-chair
2549/45 Paholyothin Rd. 
Ladyao, Jatujak, Bangkok, 10900 Thailand
Phone: +662-942-7691

Dag VongravenIUCN Polar Bear Specialist Group
Norwegian Polar Institute
FRAM Center
N-9296 Tromso, Norway
Phone:  +47 77750638

Amy MacLeod, Student Representative
MSc Student, University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB, Canada