Executive Council Members

Andreas Zedrosser, President

University of Southeast Norway



Term ends 2020

Marty Obbard, Vice President for Americas

Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources



Term ends 2020

Jennapher Teunissen van Manen, Secretary

International Association for Bear Research and Management

United States of America


Term ends 2021

Karen Noyce, Past-President

Retired-Minnesota Department of Natural Resources

United States of America


Term ends 2020

Mei-Hsui Hwang, Vice President for Eurasia

National Pingtung University of Science & Technology



Term ends 2021

Jennifer Fortin-Noreus, Treasurer

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

United States of America


Term ends 2020


Nishith Dharaiya, Councillor

HNG University Department of Life Sciences



Term ends 2020

Gordon Stenhouse, Councillor

fRI Research



Term ends 2020

Marta DeBarba, Councillor

Laboratoire d'Ecologie Alpine (LECA)



Term ends 2021

Yoshikazu Sato, Councillor

Rakuno Gakuen University



Term ends 2020

Shyamala Ratnayeke, Councillor

Sunway University Department of Biological Sciences


+60.3.7491.8622 Ext: 7177

Term ends 2020

Agnieszka Sergiel, Councillor

Institute of Nature Conservation Polish Academy of Sciences



Term ends 2021

Ex-Officcio Members

Jon Swenson, Ursus Editor

Faculty of Environmental Sciences
and Natural Resource Management
Norwegian University of Life Sciences


Julia Bevins, Chair - Bear Conservation Fund

Anchorage AK

Nadine Bechstein, Webmaster

Leipzig, Germany

Dave Garshelis, IUCN Bear Specialist Group Co-chair

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources

Grand Rapids, MN

Bruce McLellan, IUCN Red List Authority Focal Point

Revelstoke, BC Canada

Mark Edwards, IBN Newsletter Editor

CW405 Biological Sciences Center

University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta

Rob Steinmetz, IUCN Bear Specialist Group Co-chair


Bangkok, Thailand

Dag Vongraven, IUCN Polar Bear Specialist Group

Norwegian Polar Institute

Tromso, Norway

+47 77750638
Amy MacLeod, Student Representative

MSc Student

University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB, Canada