Giving to the bear conservation fund is easy

The IBA is a non-profit tax-exempt organization registered in the USA. An automated receipt will be generated upon the completion of your online form. For questions about online giving, please contact the Webmaster.

For endowments or donations larger than $1,000 USD, or for stock donations, please contact:

Julia Bevins, Chair
Bear Conservation Fund
3303 Checkmate Dr.
Anchorage AK 99508 USA
Phone: (907) 223-3483

Please do not send sensitive payment information by email – the IBA cannot be responsible for the unauthorized access to, or use of your credit card or other financial information or any loss or damage as a result of using an unsecured source. Please use our secure online donation page, or send by First Class or Certified mail.

Thank you for your support!

Our BCF Annual Report, published in November, provides brief descriptions of what those grants accomplished. All of these projects took hundreds of hours of legwork in the field, searching for bear sign, interviewing and educating people, setting and checking traps and hair snares, monitoring radio-collared animals, and conducting vegetation surveys. All represent BCF dollars at work.

Download the 2016 BCF Annual Report Below:

2016 BCF Annual Report

Donor Gratitude

Our special thanks to donors who contributed to the Bear Conservation Fund through Feburary, 2017 go to the following:

ABR, Inc.
Anchorage Museum Association- book sales commission
Jorge Andromidas
Arkay Foundation
Lauren Attanas
Bear Tooth Theatre Pub & Grill, Anchorage
Susan and Riley Bechtel
Bill Bivins
Stewart Breck
Allan Brody
Christine Clark
Tony Colonnese
Laurie Ferguson Craig
John Glover
David Graber

Dale and Mary Lee Guthrie
John Hechtel
Steve Heimel
Grant Hilderbrand
Elisabeth Holmgren
Homer Bear Fund
Neville Jacobs
John Sheldon Bevins Memorial Foundation
Jeffrey Jorgenson
Nora Kelly
Diana Kendrick
Mary Keirstead
Cindy Levy
Judith & Lester Lieberman
Little Rock Zoo
WR Lloyd Jr.
Flash Lubitsh-White

Cristian Marsella
Alan Mitchell
Betsy Noyce
Karen Noyce
Joshua and Kellie Peirce
Mike Pelton
Ioan-Mihai Pop
Louise Price
In memory of Fred Dean, Harry & Pat Reynolds
Cheryl Rosa
Charley Rowland and Kara Aley
Amy Ruf
Ann and Wayne Russ
Jason Schmitt
Michael Schneider
Lorraine Scotson

Richard Seger
Patty Sowka
Sally Stahmann, Stahmann Farms Inc
Helen Stahmann
Joyce Stahmann
Catherine Stevens
Sandy Stevens
Jon Swenson
Douglas Trace
Toshio Tsubota
Lucy Vanstone
Scott Waterman
Leon and Linda Webber
Geofrey York
Kol Zarember

And other generous donors who would like to remain anonymous.

The Bear Conservation Fund would like to thank an anonymous donor who has provided a special $30,000, two year award for a conservation and research project on a “tropical bear,” those being Andean, sloth, sun and Asiatic black bears. A series of conservation initiatives supporting these bear species have been launched as a result of project development for this award. Thank you!

The Bear Conservation Fund would also like to thank the Anchorage Bear Committee and the Anchorage Downtown Community Services for a special grant of $9,293 from the sponsorship of bear statues for an Anchorage “Bears on Parade” to be used for travel grants. The power of academic exchange and networking for students and other young international bear biologists at our international conferences cannot be underestimated.